And 2012’s about over

And I had just gotten used to it being 2011…

Time is flying–too fast. So much has happened this year that my mind is on overload. I’m not complaining though because it’s almost all been wonderful. I’ve been fortunate this year. Good health for myself and for my family, good business, acquaintances who’ve turned into great friends, an abundance of single malt Scotch whisky, and my humble ol’ place was listed on the National Register of Historic Places. And one of the coolest things: my novel was accepted for publication! Writers AMuse Me Publishing accepted my historical mystery.

Yes, time’s zooming. I am fortunate what with all the terrible things that happen around the world. Looking ahead, 2013 is shaping up to be full of promise and wonderful things.

I only wish I could wave a magic wand for other souls to have such good fortune.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized, Writers AMuse Me Publishing

2 responses to “And 2012’s about over

  1. Congrats on your novel being accepted for publication. Good luck in the new year, and happy blogging.

  2. mccardey

    I know that wish-for-a-magic-wand feeling… 😉

    Have a wonderful 2013!

Leave a Reply

